Greetings folks…
We are all set up here in the press box right at kick-off. Of course, Memphis vs. South Florida for the magicJack St. Petersburg bowl live at Tropicana Field.

Now, just a quick note to consider. I walked down on the field about a half hour ago to get a feel for how the setup is arranged with the transfer from baseball to football. The infield portion of the field has been covered with a layer of field turf. However, the turf is different – and slicker – than the orginal field turf. The new turf covers  about 20 yards of actual playing surface. That could be a factor in today’s game.

As for the crowd … hmm perhaps 18,000 or so.

USF brought a new wrinkle to the game, wearing white helmets today. I don’t think I’ve ever seen white helmet worn by the Bulls. Correct me if I am wrong on that.

Anyways, we’ll keep you up-to-date throughout the game.
Stay tuned for our analysis throughout the game.

-K.K.

